Parasite - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Wednesday, November 6, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Parasite, starring Song Kang Ho, Lee Sun Kyun, Cho Yeo Jeong, Choi Woo Shik, Park So Dam, Lee Jung Eun, Chang Hyae Jin. Directed by Bong Joon Ho.
Loading...

Comment

  • JAzzy FeLdaR
    JAzzy FeLdaR  6 hours ago

    The rain and flood scene was very Tarkovsky like.

  • Guillaume Paré
    Guillaume Paré  8 hours ago

    Chris You need to watch a Quebecer movie call Les Bougons. Its exactly the same thing

  • 7grims
    7grims  11 hours ago

    never heard of lighthouse, just saw the trailer and im hooked, noice

  • IncorporatedOps
    IncorporatedOps  21 hours ago

    Just realized that the person who directed a human drama called "Parasite" also directed a monster movie called "The Host"

  • Rania Jaber
    Rania Jaber  yesterday

    This movie is a freakin masterpiece

  • Michael Coletti

    This movie resorting to the stairs being the pivotal point for the story to move forward ruined the film for me. Awful writing.

  • philanderer
    philanderer  2 days ago

    just watched the movie. Holy shit. Easily the best of the year, just incredible. I was in shock during the last half hour.

  • Jim Cairney
    Jim Cairney  3 days ago +1

    Masterpiece of a movie....and great review.
    That bit you say at the end "....it makes me want to make movies."
    That's the very highest praise...as a musician I know I've just seen a great show when, as soon as it's over I want to rush home and pick up my guitar.

  • Josh Barry
    Josh Barry  3 days ago

    Unrelated question. Where did you get that marvelous t-shirt?? I need that in my life. (This movie was truly excellent btw, great review)

  • Captain Jakemerica

    2018 wasn't a bad year for film Chris it had many amazing movies idk what you're talking about

  • River Pinkston
    River Pinkston  3 days ago

    Am I the only one that left the theater incredibly disturbed?

  • paradoxchild01
    paradoxchild01  3 days ago

    Anyone else see the mom break the glass and said Oh shit things are about to get bad?!
    Glass breaking is an omen in Korean story telling.

  • Juliana B
    Juliana B  3 days ago

    Love tjis movie SOMUCH

  • Marco Antônio Motta

    Just saw it. Wow! This is a masterpiece.

  • maggie198333
    maggie198333  4 days ago

    This movie is overrated. They didn’t build up the characters. The story fell off after the middle of the movie when the secret bunker was revealed. It just got boring after that. The premise of the movie is amazing and clever, but the ending is just people stabbing each other and THE END. It’s above average film for sure. Not “A” material.

  • TheTatermeister
    TheTatermeister  4 days ago

    Anyone that dislikes this film is a dingdong lol

  • Kaka KarrotCake
    Kaka KarrotCake  4 days ago

    I need to watch this movie again. The website I watched it on had a strange translation but you could tell what was going on just from facial expressions. I was expecting the poor families father to tomahawk the crazy guy and save the day. Kinda glad that didn't happen and why would he have a real tomahawk anyway

  • neef
    neef  5 days ago

    i didnt get the hype...

  • mutt
    mutt  5 days ago

    this is my favourite film of the year

  • Tiisetso Mothotoana

    RESPECT!