Disneyland Discussion + Paradise Pier Hotel Review | 04/24/19

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • In this episode, Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge reservations are sent to hotel guests and will open for everyone May 2, Oogie Boogie Bash Halloween event announced for Disney California Adventure, Mickey & Minnie's Runaway Railway is coming to Disneyland, plus we have updates from this week at the parks and Pete's review of Paradise Pier Hotel!

    Win a 3 Month Subscription Box for Magic Candle Co. - https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e93857d31/?

    For more episodes of The DIS Unplugged, visit http://www.disunplugged.com/

    Subscribe to the DIS Unplugged YouTube Channel!
    http://www.youtube.com/disunplugged

    Like us on FACEBOOK: http://www./disunplugged
    Follow us on TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/thedis
    Follow us on INSTAGRAM: http://www.instagram.com/the.dis

    Want to help support the DIS Unplugged? Join us on Patreon for exclusive content and more!
    https://www.patreon.com/disunplugged

    SPONSOR

    Dreams Unlimited Travel - Experts at helping you plan the perfect Disney vacation! Visit them at https://www.dreamsunlimitedtravel.com

    AD

    Magic Candle Company for all your Disney candle needs. Visit them at https://www.magiccandlecompany.com and save on your order with offer code DISNEYINFO

    NEWS

    Details Released on No-Cost Reservations to Access Star Wars:
    https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/details-released-on-no-cost-reservations-to-access-star-wars-galaxys-edge-at-disneyland-park/

    New Oogie Boogie Bash Halloween Party Coming to Disney California Adventure Park:
    https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/new-oogie-boogie-bash-halloween-party-coming-to-disney-california-adventure-park/

    Mickey & Minnie's Runaway Railway Is Coming to Mickey's Toontown at Disneyland in 2022:
    https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/mickeys-runaway-railway-is-coming-to-mickeys-toontown-at-disneyland-in-2022/
Loading...

Comment

  • Winston Entertainment

    4th hotel was not in a good place so I think it was a good idea that they canceled it that way they can choose a better spot to put it

  • Angelica
    Angelica  5 months ago

    Always so negative about Disneyland......

  • Erick R.
    Erick R.  5 months ago +1

    Immersive Pixar themed hotel (think WDW Toy Story Land) to match Pixar Pier.

  • January Slocum
    January Slocum  6 months ago

    When we went on the carnival horizon. That is how the elevator was on that too. It was very strange.

  • Loretta C
    Loretta C  6 months ago +1

    TOTALLY agree with you on the change in Paradise Pier hotel, Pete. Brilliant deduction. I suppose time shall tell! But, it all makes perfect sense.

  • KimOlson1993
    KimOlson1993  6 months ago

    Watching this on my 6 hour drive to Disneyland from Arizona.

  • AmySomensky
    AmySomensky  6 months ago +1

    The only hotel I have ever seen with elevators like that is the Marriot Marquee is NYC.

  • Chandra Moore
    Chandra Moore  6 months ago +1

    What if they make paradise hotel into Pixar hotel since paradise pier is now Pixar themed

  • Jay Valles
    Jay Valles  6 months ago

    Disneyland local here: whatever you do avoid the Harbor entrance! It’s been consistently crowded with long lines. Your best bet is going to the Disneyland Hotel side where they have two security screening areas: one at the parking lot and one facing Disneyland Hotel

  • Eat Trade Travel
    Eat Trade Travel  6 months ago +1

    Expect a "Soft Opening" May 30...probably why they sent reservations for that day??? We came across the Pandora "soft opening" by accident, glad we did, it was empty!!

  • BoSoxandMe
    BoSoxandMe  6 months ago +1

    I’m not sure about the whole GM conspiracy. I know a Ritz GM from Hawaii. He gave up the Ritz there and moved to San Francisco to be a GM at a Marriott. It sometimes is all about... location and lifestyle.

  • thebluetarp
    thebluetarp  6 months ago

    What is sad is medium income people can hardly afford to stay at any of the Disneyland hotels. We are forced to stay on harbour blvd now. I'm not complaining. I understand that we ARE becoming a rich mans world. Disneyland will some day only be affordable for the upper income people. most people I know can hardly afford to go as it is now. We snagged grand Californian 7 years ago for $250 a night. I felt that was outrageous for a hotel but I figured what the hell. Never did I dream that same room would TRIPLE in just 7 years.

  • Holly Rock
    Holly Rock  6 months ago +1

    I love the West Coast reviews! Come out and visit us more often!

  • Paul Towarnicki
    Paul Towarnicki  6 months ago

    I cannot believe Disneyland stopped the President Lincoln attraction to show trailers of Dumbo and now Aladdin.

  • Itsmejedi
    Itsmejedi  6 months ago +2

    I hope we can see Morgan on this show soon! I liked her updates she sent in. She seems to visit the parks regularly and has some good up to date info.

  • Samantha
    Samantha  6 months ago

    OOoo halloween decor on the challenge trail sounds awesome. We had a great time in that area when we were there in March. It was raining and just a blast!

  • DisMindy5767
    DisMindy5767  6 months ago

    I just got back from my first Disneyland visit after visiting WDW at least annually for the past 12 years. It was amazing. It was like WDW 20 years ago in terms of crowds or the lack thereof, MaxPass wa 1000x better than scheduling my fastpasses 2 months in advance. I think you're right about the hotel. I just hope that they include a DVC portion. Its just too hard to get into GC for a non home resort member. I want to go back and stay on property.

  • Talia Melo
    Talia Melo  6 months ago +1

    I wonder if that GM was supposed to be in charge of the new hotel and they had them at PPH until it was ready?

  • JON RUSSELL
    JON RUSSELL  6 months ago +1

    I’m with you on Paradise Pier in re to the GM....Disney hiring a GM from a Ritz-Carlton? Yeah, they are going to do a COMPLETE rehab on that hotel. Saw your review of Paradise Pier and yes, the room is COMPLETELY outdated for the price. Disney originally was going to build a 5 diamond hotel and then cancelled...I’m in agreement. I would NOT imagine Disney nor the person that was hired would be the GM of Paradise Pier especially if he/she is from Ritz-Carlton.

  • Linda Mementowski
    Linda Mementowski  6 months ago

    990 at Disneyland 481 at Pixar pier 750 at grand Californian but it’s 1 res per stay not per night so 2221 rooms doesn’t mean they all will get res for the same day.