Disneyland Discussion + Paradise Pier Hotel Review | 04/24/19

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • In this episode, Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge reservations are sent to hotel guests and will open for everyone May 2, Oogie Boogie Bash Halloween event announced for Disney California Adventure, Mickey & Minnie's Runaway Railway is coming to Disneyland, plus we have updates from this week at the parks and Pete's review of Paradise Pier Hotel!Win a 3 Month Subscription Box for Magic Candle Co. - https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/dis...For more episodes of The DIS Unplugged, visit http://www.disunplugged.com/Subscribe to the DIS Unplugged YouTube Channel!http://www.youtube.com/disunpluggedLike us on FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/disunpluggedFollow us on TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/thedisFollow us on INSTAGRAM: http://www.instagram.com/the.disWant to help support the DIS Unplugged? Join us on Patreon for exclusive content and more!https://www.patreon.com/disunpluggedSPONSORDreams Unlimited Travel - Experts at helping you plan the perfect Disney vacation! Visit them at https://www.dreamsunlimitedtravel.comADMagic Candle Company for all your Disney candle needs. Visit them at https://www.magiccandlecompany.com and save on your order with offer code DISNEYINFONEWSDetails Released on No-Cost Reservations to Access Star Wars:https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/...New Oogie Boogie Bash Halloween Party Coming to Disney California Adventure Park:https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/...Mickey & Minnie's Runaway Railway Is Coming to Mickey's Toontown at Disneyland in 2022:https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/...
Loading...

Comment

  • John Thompson
    John Thompson  4 months ago +8

    Ok. First, I listened to the old DL show weekly for the same reason I watch the Universal show weekly. They were just fun. The interaction between the cast was a hoot. This is the second (I think) time I’ve watched the new show. Honestly, Pete says something time and time again that proves why, for me, this does not work: he refers to DL as “them” and WDW as “us”. Look, I have no issue with bringing one or two “non-locals” into the show - I wish the WDW show and the Universal show did it more. But the core cast, and especially the host, should be locals IMO. Also I miss Nancy, MJ and ESPECIALLY TONY!

  • thebluetarp
    thebluetarp  4 months ago +9

    Best move is to get into falcon line after about 3 1/2 hours in the land! They would never kick you out of the line

  • Loretta C
    Loretta C  3 months ago +1

    TOTALLY agree with you on the change in Paradise Pier hotel, Pete. Brilliant deduction. I suppose time shall tell! But, it all makes perfect sense.

  • Sue Chun
    Sue Chun  4 months ago +3

    Disney bought PPH from Tokyu group. It was the Emerald with the fabulous Miyako restaurant. We went once a year.

  • Erick R.
    Erick R.  3 months ago +1

    Immersive Pixar themed hotel (think WDW Toy Story Land) to match Pixar Pier.

  • AmySomensky
    AmySomensky  3 months ago +1

    The only hotel I have ever seen with elevators like that is the Marriot Marquee is NYC.

  • SeaBay86
    SeaBay86  4 months ago +1

    If I remember correctly, there’s one way i and one way out of the Land, so w/ that one hour overlap, maybe they’ll have the land split into two, and after the first 3 hours, have that initial group herded into that second half, and have the next ‘flight” of people limited to the first half where the one attraction open will be?
    Cast members will be professional sheep herders maybe? Add some costumed border collies & Corgis bossing everyone around?

  • Chandra Moore
    Chandra Moore  3 months ago +1

    What if they make paradise hotel into Pixar hotel since paradise pier is now Pixar themed

  • Anthony Oneto
    Anthony Oneto  4 months ago +1

    Thank you for the interesting discussions.

  • Holly Rock
    Holly Rock  4 months ago +1

    I love the West Coast reviews! Come out and visit us more often!

  • BoSoxandMe
    BoSoxandMe  4 months ago +1

    I’m not sure about the whole GM conspiracy. I know a Ritz GM from Hawaii. He gave up the Ritz there and moved to San Francisco to be a GM at a Marriott. It sometimes is all about... location and lifestyle.

  • Eat Trade Travel
    Eat Trade Travel  3 months ago +1

    Expect a "Soft Opening" May 30...probably why they sent reservations for that day??? We came across the Pandora "soft opening" by accident, glad we did, it was empty!!

  • DL Fendel
    DL Fendel  4 months ago +2

    Re rehab/luxurization of the hotel? Yep. But don't dismiss the Marvel idea so quickly: Tony Stark only stays luxury--how about the Stark Tower hotel? Do it future-high-tech luxe. Also, since the CITY collects a hotel room-per-night percentage tax, a higher priced hotel benefits the city's revenues, too.

  • Carrie S.
    Carrie S.  4 months ago +5

    I wish the 4th hotel wasn't canceled.

  • shellyp.
    shellyp.  4 months ago +2

    Totally agree on your thoughts on Paradise Pier. I just stayed there for the first time in March, and I am used to WDW and their resorts. Paradise Pier was fine....but I kept saying to my friends, this does not feel like a disney hotel. I am really intrigued by your thoughts on what they are planning for the hotel. Your theory makes sense.

  • Johnny Brown
    Johnny Brown  4 months ago

    Pete said episode 966, but the graphic said episode 766.
    There are 2,419 rooms between the 3 Disney operated DL resort properties.
    Numbers!

  • Corey Junk
    Corey Junk  4 months ago

    I will be there 6/1-6/5. Hopefully I’ll get to see y’all!

  • Jason B
    Jason B  4 months ago

    Lmao Pete, “creepy old gay guy”, I love these videos

  • hair dresser
    hair dresser  4 months ago

    This color green Ryno is gorgeous on you

  • Kels
    Kels  4 months ago +3

    Oogie Boogie Bash tickets are also on sale for Disney Visa holders.