Apple Watch Series 5 Hands-on Review | Still The Best

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • Most of the new features in the Apple Watch Series 5 actually come as part of WatchOS 6 — meaning that they’re available on other watch models too. Perhaps the biggest update to the Apple Watch Series 5 comes in the form of a new always-on display — which allows you to sneak glances at your watch and see the information without having to explicitly raise your wrist.

    Read the full review: https://www.digitaltrends.com/smartwatch-reviews/apple-watch-series-5-review/

    Available Here: https://amzn.to/2ndpQ9c

    SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
    http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

    VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
    https://www.digitaltrends.com/

    In our studio:
    BDI Corridor Media Console: https://bit.ly/2u1IMrs https://amzn.to/2JtnA8v

    Music: https://artlist.io/Digital-142302

    Video gear we use:
    Panasonic GH5 https://amzn.to/2IWEyfc
    Lumix 12-60mm Camera Lens https://amzn.to/2IWEJHo
    Sony A7iii https://amzn.to/2SNeUJn
    Sony E 50mm F1.8 OSS https://amzn.to/2NMDBVj
    Konova K3 Camera Slider https://amzn.to/2EEeLCV
    Godox SL-60W https://amzn.to/2EEeLCV
    Neewer 660 LED Video Light https://amzn.to/2ERDjtw
    Benro S6 Video Tripod https://amzn.to/2SOLRVD

    Digital Trends may earn a commission when you buy through links on our channels.

    FOLLOW US!
    /digitaltrends
    https://twitter.com/digitaltrends
    https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends
Loading...

Comment

  • Marco Solo
    Marco Solo  1 months ago

    Does anybody know if there is an Apple Ad Blocker available for computers and TV's. Please help me,...this shit is getting ridiculous!!!!!

  • David Blandino
    David Blandino  2 months ago

    Unrelated question. Where did you get your blue shirt? Brand?

  • Vas Me
    Vas Me  2 months ago

    It feels like gay at wearing that watch. And track the period of who?

  • Vas Me
    Vas Me  2 months ago

    Gay watches. No more to say

  • Ventura
    Ventura  2 months ago

    Damn the ceramic looks good in this video! Makes me want to cancel my SS preorder and get that instead! I just think the white will be really distracting

  • Kingston
    Kingston  2 months ago

    AutoSleep works to track your sleep been using it on my 4

  • Sumit Vhatkar
    Sumit Vhatkar  2 months ago

    If I buy Apple Watch outside India, will I get its warrenty in India?

  • Miguel Afonso
    Miguel Afonso  2 months ago +1

    I think the battery life is still too poor for sleep tracking. Imagine: You charge your watch before you go to bed and then have to charge it again when you wake up otherwise you will run out of battery during the day.

  • DANA LEPRE
    DANA LEPRE  2 months ago +3

    Amazing and thorough review! This guy is so Good!

  • Macguy
    Macguy  2 months ago

    I travel overseas 2-3 times a year, on occasion one may not be able to charge it daily. Going without a timepiece for a day could be a real pain. Has anyone traveled overseas with it? Do you leave it charging while out for a long dinner and evening out after being on the go all day?

  • Will W
    Will W  2 months ago +2

    1:44 why would you do that on such a small screen? Might be cool for a minute, then you are going to switch to your phone

  • Alex Mesias
    Alex Mesias  2 months ago +5

    the bokeh in this video is insane

  • Floriano
    Floriano  2 months ago +1

    What color is that sportsband? ty

  • Dean Botton
    Dean Botton  2 months ago

    Apple Watch Series 5 Summary:

    No wrist flashlight facing fingers (like the L5 from Microwear)

    No speaker improvement

    No round watch design option

    No better battery

    No better water resistance

    No sleep tracking

    No blood glucose monitor

    No camera

    No carbon monoxide detector

    No innovation

    No purchase from me

    The only thing thing they added was:

    1. Always on display

    &

    2. Built in compass 🧭

    Apple Watch Series 5 is basically the Series 4 with just those 2 things. Really boring & a historic letdown to diehard fans. Pay attention @TimCook

  • John Smelt
    John Smelt  2 months ago

    I wonder if the series 4 will have a software update for the always on feature?

  • Sonic Magnus
    Sonic Magnus  2 months ago

    can you talk to people from the watch itself when you receive and make calls?

  • fglend73
    fglend73  2 months ago

    Apple is fucking lame. They keep the screen on the whole time, and call it a new watch. Smh

  • GhaV jGRite (jeaHAvee)
    GhaV jGRite (jeaHAvee)  2 months ago +2

    Nobody:
    One person in a vehicle: 2:46

  • drink bleach
    drink bleach  2 months ago

    is this worth upgrading?

  • drink bleach
    drink bleach  2 months ago +6

    recently got the series 4, 3 days ago...