Billie Eilish - When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Monday, April 1, 2019
  • Listen: https://cnclips.net/video/Ah0Ys50CqO8/video.html

    It's a shame that the popularity and promotion behind Billie Eilish has poisoned the well a bit, as When We All Fall Asleep is actually an artful, well-crafted, and unique pop album.

    Buy this album: https://amzn.to/2HPK9md

    More pop reviews: https://cnclips.net/p/PLP4CSgl7K7oqibt_5oDPppWxQ0iaxyyeq

    ===================================
    Subscribe: http://bit.ly/1pBqGCN

    Official site: http://theneedledrop.com

    TND Twitter: http://twitter.com/theneedledrop

    TND Facebook: http:///theneedledrop

    Support TND: http://theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================

    FAV TRACKS: BAD GUY, XANNY, YOU SHOULD SEE ME IN A CROWN, ALL THE GOOD GIRLS GO TO HELL, WISH YOU WERE GAY, BURY A FRIEND, ILOMILO, LISTEN BEFORE I GO, I LOVE YOU, GOODBYE

    LEAST FAV TRACK: WHEN THE PARTY'S OVER

    BILLIE EILISH - WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO? / 2019 / DARKROOM / ELECTROPOP, ALTERNATIVE R&B

    8/10 http://www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019

    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
Loading...

Comment

  • duality
    duality  yesterday

    "wish you were gay, quite a bit" - anthony fantano, 2019

  • Daniel Massey
    Daniel Massey  2 days ago

    3:55 the lie is the story of it being just the two of them writing and producing. YES they're involved, but there are a shit-ton of industry figures behind this record. Millions of $ budget and promotion doesn't get spent on a 17-year-old girl and her brother making a record. It's like Paramore with their past hits written by pop songwriters yet the 'story' is they write them, to keep the legitimacy of the 'band's image... Also The Killers having early hits written for them (Somebody Told Me, Smile Like You Mean It), they just hope people don't find out.

  • XMAEST
    XMAEST  2 days ago

    the album. its garbage.

  • Sebastian Thomas
    Sebastian Thomas  2 days ago

    her brother's producing and mixing is pretty good on the album.

  • PRO GAMING
    PRO GAMING  3 days ago

    I just got a fucking advertisement for weed selling on an Apple game...clever way of calling her an ‘industry plant’, melon.

  • Nakith N
    Nakith N  3 days ago +3

    This album was bland and pure boring
    The production was nothing special either
    Steven Wilson's Hand Cannot Erase is "Badly produced"?!
    is this album really better?!

  • Citizen Kenz
    Citizen Kenz  3 days ago

    Someone sounds bitter. Sad face.

  • Cuate Sanz
    Cuate Sanz  4 days ago

    I love how he doesn't force us to hear the music of the album to get us thru the whole review

  • Cadesx
    Cadesx  4 days ago +1

    And, MBDTF a 6?

  • Chronica
    Chronica  4 days ago

    Pretty nice review, Melon. That part where you go on a huge rant about how it shouldn't be illegal to have wet dreams about her was a bit weird and out of place, but besides that 10/10 review. Unsubscribed

  • Nathan Walsh
    Nathan Walsh  6 days ago

    I don't get why everyone cares so much that Billie is a plant. I haven't heard enough music from plants. I love plants and want to take care of them! And its really amazing that a plant can even do this successfully, considering most plants can't even walk.

  • lindsey dpt
    lindsey dpt  6 days ago

    The Ep is better than the album and I disagree about what you say on Lorde. That bitch is too creative and she has an amazingg hear, Melodrama was that shit

  • Justin Beall
    Justin Beall  7 days ago

    Yellow good, red bad

  • michael smith
    michael smith  7 days ago +2

    This nigga likes this trash. 😂. Done to death phoned in trash ass melancholy pop....but doesn't like grateful dead, dave mathews band, and gave the new tool album a shit review. This channel should be called, iloveshittymusic....

  • HadesXY
    HadesXY  7 days ago

    never heard of her until two days ago. love it. no clue about her backstory, dont give a fuck

  • John Lancaster
    John Lancaster  7 days ago

    Dude you gave Billie Eilish a higher score than tool. Wtf were you thinking man. Lost a lot of credibility here.

  • pollitorsiones
    pollitorsiones  7 days ago

    I love Billie and the album is pretty good, but I really cannot stand "wish you were gay". I think is such a horrible song. I don´t get how you can like it.

  • likessox92
    likessox92  7 days ago

    Better than Damn, step aside Kendrick

  • J.V. Lima
    J.V. Lima  14 days ago +3

    Kendrick: solid career working on one of the most important albums of this decade with the presence of Dr. Dre.
    Received 7


    Billie Eilish: is 17 and make music with her brother
    STrOng eIGHt

  • Zaiah
    Zaiah  14 days ago

    Tbh if we're talking quality, the best pop all of the year us between thank u next and when we go to sleep(in my opinion)