Billy Woods & Kenny Segal - Hiding Places ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Friday, April 5, 2019
  • Listen: https://cnclips.net/video/83F4JpVu61k/video.html

    Hiding Places is Billy Woods' most personally cutting project so far.

    Buy this album: https://amzn.to/2WP3es8

    More rap reviews: https://cnclips.net/p/PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP

    ===================================
    Subscribe: http://bit.ly/1pBqGCN

    Official site: http://theneedledrop.com

    TND Twitter: http://twitter.com/theneedledrop

    TND Facebook: http:///theneedledrop

    Support TND: http://theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================

    FAV TRACKS: SPONGEBOB, STEAK KNIVES, CHECKPOINTS, SPIDER HOLE, HOUTHI, BIGFAKELAUGH, RED DUST

    LEAST FAV TRACK: TOOTHY

    BILLY WOODS & KENNY SEGAL - HIDING PLACES / 2019 / BACKWOODZ STUDIOZ / ABSTRACT HIP HOP

    8/10 http://www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019

    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
Loading...

Comment

  • Connor Donovan
    Connor Donovan  6 days ago

    love this rec! found it today. this man is a poet.

  • Rkilla47
    Rkilla47  21 days ago

    i just heard this album today and i was damn fantano would like it.. and he review it

  • Adam Waldorf
    Adam Waldorf  21 days ago

    10. A classic

  • Flora Shaw
    Flora Shaw  28 days ago

    fantano you the real one tho

  • Isaac Adams
    Isaac Adams  1 months ago

    Milo

  • ThomasTheFuckingTrain

    yo that's the spirit house from humanz

  • Brian Banegas
    Brian Banegas  1 months ago +1

    I think the main reason Billy is one of my favorite artists today is because of the fact he doesn't glorify or preach about how evil crime is. I think he'll be a cult favorite artists in about 10 years from now. Like his music will show up in movies and TV shows and people will look his shit up

  • Randall Morris
    Randall Morris  2 months ago

    I loved this album. It felt like a depressed, defeatist twist on a Death Grips type of vibe. I wasn't into the dude before but this one definitely changed my mind. Spider Hole is a definite favourite.

  • lachrome
    lachrome  3 months ago

    Crawlspace, A day in a week in a year should be in your fav tracks

  • Noé Olmos Gueta
    Noé Olmos Gueta  3 months ago +1

    8/10 reviews are always the shit

  • S3itan
    S3itan  3 months ago +1

    I started listening to this album from your Great Albums of April video, and I near instantly fell in love with how dark, gritty, slow and dispondent it is.
    All I can picture when listening to the album is someone sitting in a cramped, dark, dank, roach infested 35th floor apartment, curled up on a broken twin sized mattress digging into any open patch of skin with a rusted, dull butter knife.

    I love it.

  • TheLebowski5
    TheLebowski5  3 months ago

    Billy Woods is the Walt Whitman of the rap game.

  • Burton Brothers Productions

    I thought the steak knives line was a reference to Glengarry Glen Ross?

  • Joshua Kirk
    Joshua Kirk  4 months ago +1

    Great review of so far my 2nd favorite rap album of 2019. I do think the Mothermary feature is hauntingly beautiful though.

  • Bradley Armstrong
    Bradley Armstrong  4 months ago +1

    This was a pretty nice one. Cutting feels like a good word for it.

  • Otsile Modiselle
    Otsile Modiselle  5 months ago +1

    Most well crafted set of songs in terms topics, hooks and progressions. What is Known Unknowns?

  • ExcellentScrotum
    ExcellentScrotum  5 months ago

    Cool video, just subscribed.

  • Nathaniel Zaccagnini

    Why are my favorite songs off every great album are always melon’s least favorite songs?

  • louderthangod
    louderthangod  5 months ago

    Game shows would give out steak knives but I’m pretty sure Woods is making a more direct Glengarry Glen Ross reference because he starts with saying you don’t want to be in fourth place (fired).

  • Gordon Reichert
    Gordon Reichert  5 months ago

    Dude, its a glengary glenross reference. Alec Baldwin scene. C'mon man.