Apple Watch Series 5 review: the best smartwatch

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • Apple's new Watch Series 5 starts out so far ahead of the competition that Apple didn't need to do much. But it did one big thing: add an always-on display. In this review Dieter Bohn gets into all the new features of Apple's latest smartwatch.

    Check out the full review here: http://bit.ly/2kQfH1e
    iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max review: http://bit.ly/2miGPpX
    iPhone 11 review: http://bit.ly/2mmwBoN

    Subscribe: http://goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Like The Verge on Facebook: https://goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: https://goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: https://goo.gl/7ZeLvX

    Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: https://pod.link/1295289748
    The Vergecast Podcast: https://pod.link/430333725
    More about our podcasts: https://www.theverge.com/podcasts

    Read More: http://www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: http://bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Wallpapers from The Verge: https://bit.ly/2xQXYJr

    Subscribe to Verge Science on YouTube, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: http://bit.ly/2FqJZMl
Loading...

Comment

  • The Verge
    The Verge  28 days ago +667

    Would you upgrade for an always-on screen?

  • Zenande Ngoma
    Zenande Ngoma  yesterday

    I’m getting an Apple Watch series 5 and a lilac iPhone 11🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪

  • Chris Erics
    Chris Erics  2 days ago

    But you never described what we really need one for?! 😂

  • Hugo Nabais
    Hugo Nabais  2 days ago

    A 400 smartwatch that needs to be recharged everyday... I can't understand that...

  • Can Inelli
    Can Inelli  2 days ago

    Wish you could download playlists from Spotify and play them offline. Unbelievable why they don't offer such a feature!

  • Syed Akib Uddin Alam
    Syed Akib Uddin Alam  2 days ago +1

    Is it going to work with any andriod device or my galaxy buds?

  • Archie Lemcke
    Archie Lemcke  2 days ago

    Im getting one

  • R4ZR_Hunter YT
    R4ZR_Hunter YT  2 days ago

    cough apple making processor ? Thought they teamed of with intel 0_o

  • R4ZR_Hunter YT
    R4ZR_Hunter YT  2 days ago

    Apple developed the screen? Hmm not Samsung this time?! Is this only for the watch LOL cough apple making processor ? Thought they teamed of with intel 0_o

  • Gamer God
    Gamer God  2 days ago

    Cool watch

  • Christopher Fehr
    Christopher Fehr  3 days ago

    Great review & dig the content! What are you guys using to shoot your show? Fantastic image & colour!

  • Nico Lafertin
    Nico Lafertin  3 days ago

    A watch that can't last 3 days is a no for me really.. 😊 but that's just me.

  • Carlo viegas
    Carlo viegas  3 days ago

    It’s nice but why you want all those features for after while you never will use it rather use those things on my iPhone

  • Vishal Rathee
    Vishal Rathee  5 days ago +1

    Sponsored by Apple

  • Jesse Jorgensen
    Jesse Jorgensen  5 days ago

    In my opinion just get the Fitbit versa 2 . I love this watch it is the best watch ever

  • Pedorosa Villales

    Useless video, ever try simplifying a video! You’re not Apple, you don’t need to discuss the specs of an Apple Watch. What can you do with it exactly? What Do you use it for exactly?! no worries you’re not alone all the videos on YouTube are useless when it comes to Apple products because it’s just a bunch of posers discussing their Apple purchases without ever using them.

  • Uzair Arshad
    Uzair Arshad  6 days ago +2

    Finally the Apple Watch series 5 is out, which means that the series 4 will be cheaper. Now I can finally afford a used series 1

  • mario9587
    mario9587  7 days ago

    Is this durable? I’m thinking on getting one for the health features but in concerned on its durability. I tend to beat watches.

  • Myles Wardlaw
    Myles Wardlaw  7 days ago

    $399 for a smart watch no thanks

  • Ron Cooke
    Ron Cooke  7 days ago

    Plenty of clap trap